1 / 4

Sandra (28)

Environmental Engineer

„With EDUCA SWISS’ loan of 18,000 CHF I was able to finish my Master’s in London.”

2 / 4

Tobias (22)

Studies in Business with Federal Certificate of Proficiency

„Thanks to my student loan of 7,000 CHF, I was able to pay 32CHF per month for my vocational training.”

3 / 4

Philipp (19)

Business Administration Student

„EDUCA SWISS did not only award me with a student loan of 17,000 CHF, but also helped me with my budget plan.”

4 / 4

Albana (24)

Social Pedagogue University of Applied Sciences

„With a loan of 10,000 CHF, I can fund my education for only 23 CHF per month.”

Educational Loans

Are you looking to fund your education? As a non-profit foundation, we can help you plan and fund your education free of charge and without any obligations. You will receive a loan tailored to your individual needs at favorable conditions.

And this is how it works

1.  Check whether you’re eligible

Our requirements:

  • You are of legal age.
  • You are pursuing a specific career goal.
  • Your place of residence is in Switzerland.
2. Apply and start your profile

Register quickly and easily here. The registration takes only a few minutes. You can create your profile free of charge immediately afterwards or at a later time. The profile includes planning and budget information for your vocational training.

3. Optimize your profile with a coach

A coach provided by us free of charge will be on hand to give you advice and help you complete your profile with a realistic budget and clear goal. Once your profile is complete, we will find educational loans for you. In addition, with your completed profile, you have a better chance of receiving financial support from scholarship offices, your family or foundations.

4. Receive your student loan

Your complete profile will give you access to EDUCA SWISS lenders. We provide educational loans at a non-profit rate. This is always cheaper than with commercial providers.

How to finance your education with EDUCA SWISSHow to finance your education with EDUCA SWISS

An education loan can help you

People in education and training can receive an education loan from us at favorable conditions.

Personal Coach

You will have a personal coach who will accompany you free of charge and assist you during your vocational training.

Planning Platform

Our free planning platform helps you keep track of your education or vocational training.

Fair Conditions

We offer favorable education loans. The interest rates are always lower than with commercial providers, at an average of 1.5% and a maximum of 3.25%.

Non-profit

As a non-profit organization, we have no financial interests. There are no hidden costs.

FAQs for Candidates

Questions and answers about your education loan from EDUCA SWISS.

Who supports EDUCA SWISS and how?

We support you in funding your education and training. We advise you free of charge on financing planning and arrange educational loans from private donors or foundations at favorable conditions, upon request. We are here to support all who are of legal age and reside in Switzerland, regardless of the career goal you are pursuing through your education or vocational training, or what your grades are. Our assistance does not include awarding scholarships.

How can I best plan for the student loan repayment deadlines?

The financial plan prepared on Educaplan shows the cash flow (increase or decrease in available funds) under the liquidity section. Based on these figures, the repayment plan is discussed with the lender and the loan provider. The repayment plan must be realistically feasible, meaning sufficient (approx. CHF 10,000) liquidity should always be included as a reserve. As a rule, repayment of a loan begins after you have completed your education and started your career. The repayment dates are negotiated on the basis of liquidity. We advise you free of charge on the best repayment plan for your situation.

Is early repayment possible as agreed in the contract?

According to the contract, early repayment of the entire loan amount in a single payment is possible at any time. If you choose this option, you will owe the lender and the lender the interest and compound interest up to the date of receipt of payment and you will owe us the outstanding fees. The Lender and the Borrower will notify us of the termination of this Agreement and you will be charged the interest and fees. Early repayment in instalments is generally not provided, but may make sense in individual cases. Please contact us about this.

What do I do if I get into financial difficulties during repayment?

Discuss your situation with your lenders and inform us about your agreement (for example, postponing the repayment date). If difficulties arise, we will be happy to support you.

How are education loans granted? Will I receive the entire financial aid right at the beginning or will it be awarded in phases?

Once you have created your financial plan on Educaplan, you will find the automatically calculated financial aid (exact amount and time) under the section Liquidity. The contract negotiations with the lenders can then be conducted accordingly. Experience shows that individual loan contracts are granted in sums between CHF 5,000 and CHF 10,000. Loans are never less than CHF 5,000.

Who are the lenders with EDUCA SWISS?

The lenders we refer are private individuals or foundations that consider vocational training to be an important element of society. By awarding student loans, they support people in their education and, therefore, make it possible for you to achieve your professional goal. The interest rates on the student loans are not profitable for the lenders, but ideally cover costs in order to provide sustainable education financing. The student loan you receive will probably enable another person to pursue their dream job once you have repaid it.

Is there a direct contact with the lenders?

As soon as a lender supports your education project, we bring you both together and open an online contract negotiation on the free planning platform, Educaplan. The terms of the contract are negotiated between you during a meeting or telephone conversation. Institutional lenders – such as foundations – hire us for the negotiation process and contract management.

EDUCA SWISS has already awarded me with several student loans. What should I do, if my education goals change?

In principle, it is always important to comply with the contractual agreements. If circumstances change and put your education goals at risk or clearly contradict your education and financing plans, you must report this to us immediately. You can get free counselling from us at any time. We will support you and help you find a good solution. If a contract adjustment is unavoidable, we will consult your lenders. They will decide whether they can agree to a proposed contract adjustment. A contract amendment requires the consent of both parties, otherwise the current contract remains valid.

I need money urgently for my education. Are quick bridge loans possible?

EDUCA SWISS cannot offer short-term financing solutions. From the time the draft file is completed online to the start of the search for a lender, the dossier takes, at best, four weeks, and usually six to ten weeks. Experience shows that it takes between one and four months to find a lender and transfer the loan. For short-term financing needs, it is therefore advisable to look for another solution. Our recommendation: Contact your family or close relatives.

How can I apply at EDUCA SWISS?

The registration takes place on our free planning platform educaplan. There you create your education and financial plan and upload the required documents. Once everything is ready, the free planning and coaching process follows.

What do I have to do to receive a student loan?

After you register on our free planning platform Educaplan, you will first set up your file (personal education and financial plan) with us in a free coaching session. With your budget, the financial needs are calculated over the entire period of the education and the first period of employment. If other sources (such as scholarships, loans from family or friends, part-time job etc.) cannot cover these financial needs, the completed file will be presented to our potential lenders. This process takes some time. We cannot offer you financial aid immediately.

Where and how should I upload my CV, photo, copy of passport, residence permit if applicable and debt collection register?

After your official registration, you will be asked to upload your documents to educaplan. Your data will of course be treated confidentially. You can find more information about this in our privacy policy.

Does EDUCA SWISS only support initial training, or second and further training as well?

We support every form of training, whether initial or secondary.

Does EDUCA SWISS award scholarships?

We do not award scholarships, but arrange low-interest student loans from private individuals to motivated people who are pursuing vocational training, further education or studies. You must to pay back the student loan after your education. If you are looking for a scholarship, find out about the cantonal scholarship offices or contact stipendium.ch (it costs CHF 78 to obtain the documents). You can also use the scholarship calculator of your canton to find out whether you are eligible for a scholarship.

Can I apply for a loan for a language course at EDUCA SWISS?

We generally do not support courses, but education and vocational training that will enable you to start a career. If this language course is a prerequisite for a later education or career entry, we can take a closer look. Note that the minimum loan with us is 5’000 CHF and the process takes some time.

How high is the chance of receiving a student loan?

We do not guarantee placement of education loans. The decision to grant an educational loan lies with the lenders. Experience shows that more than 90% of our students receive an educational loan and are able to fulfill their educational goals. Thanks to the free support EDUCA SWISS volunteer coaches, budgets are planned out for those whose goals are realistic. Up to now, we have rarely awarded more than 30,000 CHF in student loans for individual education projects. If a project is feasible with a higher budget, it may still be reasonable. We wish to avoid excessive debt at all costs, which is why we do not allow deficits that lead to excessive debt.

I am not Swiss, I do not have a residence permit yet, but I am completing my education in Switzerland. Am I still eligible?

We are a non-profit foundation and our services are available to anyone who is a resident of Switzerland or Liechtenstein and has valid proof of enrollment from a Swiss educational institution.

What fees and interests should I expect?

Preparing and following up with your file, as well as your consultations with a coach, are always free of charge for you. If you decide to obtain student loans through EDUCA SWISS, your student loan interest rate will be agreed upon between you and the lenders, with a maximum allowed interest of 3.25%. On average, our lenders grant student loans at an interest rate of 1.5%. For a loan of CHF 10,000, this amounts to CHF 150 per year. In addition, since the loan brokerage service is part of our expenses, we are responsible for fees to cover the loan brokerage and contract support as well as our membership fee (see fee regulation).

Why does EDUCASWISS require a photocopy of my passport and debt collection register?

A passport copy gives us certainty about the identity of the person in whom we place our trust and refer to possible lenders. An extract from the debt collection register is necessary so that we and the lenders are informed about any debts you may have and so that we can assess how high your total debt is. We only arrange feasible education projects in order to avoid excessive debt.

Can I extend the deadline for processing my file?

You can extend the deadline for the completion of your dossier at any time in your profile.

Still have questions? Use our chat.

Testimonials

Real feedback from grantees. Be inspired by their educational projects. And what is your goal?

Hajer (29)

Mike (30)

Gita (49)

Sandro (27)

Raphaël (31)

Danai (30)

Birgit (58)

Bénédict (36)

Stay informed

Sign up now for our newsletter and get important tips on how to finance your education and training.

EDUCA SWISS is supported among others by

Matthias

Matthias Aebischer

National Council Bern

«Education is a human right and should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their social background or financial starting position. I am committed to this along with EDUCA SWISS Foundation.»

Matthias Michel

Matthias Michel

Council of States Zug

«I support EDUCA SWISS in its goal of ensuring that every ambitious person in Switzerland can complete an education or training program – regardless of their financial situation or social background.»

Sandra Locher Benguerel

Sandra Locher Benguerel

Former National Councillor, member of the LCH Executive Board, teacher

«Education is the key to a self-determined life and contributes to a strong and stable society. That’s why I support EDUCA SWISS in its goal to create fair opportunities.»

Professor Dr. Theo Wehner

Industrial Psychologist

Theo Wehner studied psychology and sociology, is now a visiting professor at the University of Bremen and professor emeritus at the Center for Organizational and Work Sciences at ETH Zurich University. As an expert, he works for leading foundations that finance education. His research focuses on the meaning of professional work and the act of becoming in today’s society. How do we learn through experience – especially in dealing with mistakes and failure? What is the nature of volunteer work? How do we define effective support and guidance for people in their professional development? These questions are highly relevant for the EDUCA SWISS’ work especially.

Peter F. Weibel

Expert on Business and Foundations

Peter F. Weibel studied business administration at the University of Zurich and spent many years in leading positions for leading companies in Switzerland, including as CEO of PwC from 1988 to 2003 and as a member of the Board of Directors of Credit Suisse Group from 2004 to 2012. For 15 years now, Peter F. Weibel has committed professionally to education, social issues and culture. He was awarded the Medal of Honor of the City of Zurich for his services as long-time President of the Festivals. He contributed to the development of several foundations, including the Pestalozzi Foundation. Since 2012, he has presided over the Foundation of the University of Zurich. For EDUCA SWISS, Peter Weibel’s experience in professional governance, sustainable fundraising and especially in impact-oriented leadership is particularly valuable.

1 / 4

Sandra (28)

Umweltingenieurin

„Mit dem Darlehen von EDUCA SWISS von 18’000 CHF konnte ich meinen Master in London absolvieren.”

2 / 4

Tobias (22)

Kaufmann EFZ

„Dank dem Bildungsdarlehen von 7’000 CHF kostet mich meine Ausbildung lediglich 32 CHF pro Monat.”

3 / 4

Philipp (19)

Student Betriebsökonomie

„EDUCA SWISS vermittelte mir nicht nur ein Darlehen von 17’000 CHF, sondern half mir auch bei meinem Budgetplan.”

4 / 4

Albana (24)

Sozialpädagogin FH

„Mit einem Darlehen von 10’000 CHF kann ich mir meine Ausbildung für nur 23 CHF pro Monat finanzieren.”

Bildungsdarlehen

Du bist auf der Suche nach einer Finanzierung für dein Bildungsvorhaben? Als gemeinnützige Stiftung helfen wir dir kostenlos und unverbindlich bei der Planung und Finanzierung. Du bekommst ein individuell auf dich zugeschnittenes Darlehen zu günstigen Konditionen.

Und so funktioniert’s

1. Überprüfe, ob du in Frage kommst.

Unsere Voraussetzungen:

  • Du bist volljährig.
  • Du verfolgst ein konkretes Berufsziel.
  • Dein Wohnsitz ist in der Schweiz.
2. Melde dich an und lege dein Profil an.

Melde dich schnell und einfach hier an. Die Anmeldung dauert nur wenige Minuten. Du kannst gleich anschliessend oder auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt kostenlos dein Profil erstellen. Das Profil beinhaltet die Planung und das Budget deiner Ausbildung.

3. Optimiere das Profil mit einem Coach.

Ein von uns kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellter Coach steht dir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und hilft dir, dein Profil mit einem realistischen Budget und klarem Ziel zu ergänzen. Sobald dein Profil fertig ist, vermitteln wir dir Bildungsdarlehen. Zudem hast du mit deinem fertigen Profil bessere Chancen auf finanzielle Unterstützung von Stipendienstellen, deiner Familie oder Stiftungen.

4. Erhalte dein Bildungsdarlehen.

Dein vollständiges Profil eröffnet dir den Zugang zu den EDUCA SWISS Darlehensgebern. Wir vergeben Bildungsdarlehen zum Non-Profit-Tarif. Dies ist immer günstiger als bei kommerziellen Anbietern.

So finanzierst du deine Ausbildung mit EDUCA SWISSSo finanzierst du deine Ausbildung mit EDUCA SWISS
So hat Stephanie ihren Master in London finanziert - mit EDUCA SWISSSo hat Stephanie ihren Master in London finanziert – mit EDUCA SWISS

Ein Bildungsdarlehen hilft dir

Personen in Aus- und Weiterbildungen bekommen bei uns ein Bildungsdarlehen zu günstigen Konditionen.

Persönlicher Coach

Du bekommst einen persönlichen Coach, der dich kostenlos begleitet und dir während deiner Ausbildung zur Seite steht.

Online Plattform

Unsere kostenlose Planungs-Plattform hilft dir, bei der Planung deiner Aus- oder Weiterbildung, die Übersicht zu behalten.

Faire Konditionen

Wir bieten günstige Bildungsdarlehen an. Die Zinsen sind mit durchschnittlich 1.5% und maximal 3.25 % immer niedriger als bei kommerziellen Anbietern.

Non-Profit

Als Non-Profit-Organisation haben wir keine finanziellen Interessen. Es fallen keine versteckten Kosten an.

FAQ Kandidierende

Fragen und Antworten rund um dein Bildungsdarlehen von EDUCA SWISS.

Wie und wen unterstützt EDUCA SWISS?

Wir unterstützen dich bei der Finanzierung deiner Aus- und Weiterbildung. Wir beraten dich kostenlos bei der Finanzierungsplanung und vermitteln bei Bedarf Bildungsdarlehen von privaten Geldgeber:innen oder Stiftungen zu günstigen Konditionen. Wir sind für alle da, die volljährig sind und in der Schweiz ihren Wohnsitz haben. Und zwar unabhängig davon, welches Berufsziel du mit deiner Aus- oder Weiterbildung verfolgst oder welche Noten du hast. Wir vergeben keine Stipendien im normalen Prozess.

Wie plane ich die Rückzahlungstermine meiner Bildungsdarlehen am besten?

Der unter educaplan erarbeitete Finanzplan zeigt unter dem Abschnitt Liquidität den Cashflow (Zu- oder Abnahme der verfügbaren Mittel). Anhand dieser Zahlen wird der Rückzahlungsplan mit der Darlehensgeberin und dem Darlehensgeber besprochen. Der Rückzahlungsplan muss realistisch umsetzbar sein, das heisst, es sollte immer genügend (ca. 10’000 CHF) Liquidität als Reserve einberechnet werden. Mit der Rückzahlung eines Darlehens beginnt man in der Regel nach Abschluss der Ausbildung und erfolgtem Berufseinstieg. Anhand der Liquidität werden die Rückzahlungstermine ausgehandelt. Wir beraten dich kostenlos, den für deine Situation optimalen Rückzahlungsplan zu erstellen.

Ist eine vorzeitige Rückzahlung als im Vertrag vereinbart möglich?

Vertragsgemäss ist die frühzeitige Rückzahlung des gesamten Darlehensbetrags in einer einzigen Zahlung jederzeit möglich. Machst du von dieser Möglichkeit Gebrauch, schuldest du der Darlehensgeberin und dem Darlehensgeber die Zinsen und Zinseszinsen bis zum Datum des Zahlungseingangs und uns die ausstehenden Gebühren. Die Darlehensgeberin und der Darlehensgeber melden uns die Beendigung dieses Vertrags, worauf dir die Zinsen und Gebühren in Rechnung gestellt werden. Eine frühzeitige Rückzahlung in Teilbeträgen ist grundsätzlich nicht vorgesehen, kann aber im Einzelfall Sinn machen. Melde dich dazu bei uns.

Was mache ich, wenn ich vor oder während der Rückzahlung in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten gerate?

Besprich deine Situation mit deinen Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgebern und informiere uns über eure Einigung (z.B. Verschiebung des Rückzahlungszeitpunkts). Sollten dabei Schwierigkeiten auftreten, unterstützen wir gerne.

Wie werden Bildungsdarlehen vergeben? Erhalte ich den gesamten Finanzbedarf gleich zu Beginn oder gestaffelt?

Wenn du auf educaplan den Finanzplan erstellt hast, findest du unter dem Abschnitt Liquidität den automatisch berechneten Finanzbedarf (genaue Höhe und Zeitpunkt). Entsprechend kann die Vertragsverhandlung mit den Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehnsgebern geführt werden. Erfahrungsgemäss werden einzelne Darlehensverträge in der Höhe zwischen 5’000 CHF und 10’000 CHF vergeben. Es werden keine Darlehen unter 5’000 CHF vergeben.

Wer sind die Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgeber bei EDUCA SWISS?

Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgeber, die wir vermitteln, sind Privatpersonen oder Stiftungen, die berufliche Bildung als ein wichtiges gesellschaftliches Element erachten. Sie unterstützen mit Bildungsdarlehen Menschen in ihrem Bildungsvorhaben und ermöglichen so die Erreichung deines Berufsziels. Die Zinsen der Bildungsdarlehen sind für die Darlehensgebenden finanziell nicht profitabel, sondern idealerweise kostendeckend, um so eine nachhaltige Bildungsfinanzierung zu ermöglichen. Das Bildungsdarlehen, das du erhältst, ermöglicht nach deiner Rückzahlung wahrscheinlich einer weiteren Person den Traumberuf.

Besteht ein direkter Kontakt zu den Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgebern?

Sobald eine Darlehensgeberin oder ein Darlehensgeber dein Bildungsprojekt unterstützt, bringen wir euch beide zusammen und eröffnen auf der kostenlosen Planungs-Plattform educaplan eine online Vertragsverhandlung. Die Vertragskonditionen werden zwischen euch bei einem Treffen oder Telefongespräch verhandelt. Institutionelle Darlehensgebende – wie beispielsweise Stiftungen – beauftragen uns für den Verhandlungsprozess und die Vertragsbetreuung.

Ich habe bereits ein oder mehrere Bildungsdarlehen durch EDUCA SWISS bekommen. Was mache ich, wenn sich nun mein Bildungsprojekt ändert?

Grundsätzlich gilt es stets, die vertraglichen Vereinbarungen einzuhalten. Wenn sich die Umstände verändern und diese dein Bildungsprojekt gefährden oder im deutlichen Widerspruch zu deiner Ausbildungs- und Finanzierungsplanung stehen, musst du uns dies umgehend melden. Du kannst jederzeit eine kostenlose Beratung bei uns in Anspruch nehmen. Wir unterstützen dich und suchen mit dir eine verlässliche Lösung. Falls eine Vertragsanpassung unumgänglich ist, konsultieren wir deine Darlehensgeberinnen und deine Darlehensgeber. Sie entscheiden darüber, ob sie einer vorgeschlagenen Vertragsanpassung zustimmen. Eine Vertragsänderung benötigt die Zustimmung beider Parteien, ansonsten behält der aktuelle Vertrag seine Gültigkeit.

Ich benötige dringend Geld, um meine Ausbildung abschliessen zu können. Sind schnelle Überbrückungsdarlehen möglich?

EDUCA SWISS kann keine kurzfristigen Finanzierungslösungen bieten. Die Dossier-Erstellung nimmt vom Zeitpunkt, wenn der Dossier-Entwurf online ausgefüllt ist, bis zum Start der Suche eines Darlehensgebers im besten Fall vier, normalerweise sechs bis zehn Wochen in Anspruch. Für die Suche eines Darlehensgebers bis zur Überweisung eines allfälligen Darlehens dauert es erfahrungsgemäss nochmals zwischen einem und vier Monaten. Für kurzfristigen Finanzierungsbedarf empfiehlt es sich daher eine andere Lösung zu suchen. Unsere Empfehlung: Wenden Sie sich an Ihre Familie oder nahestehende Personen.

Wie melde ich mich bei EDUCA SWISS an?

Die Anmeldung erfolgt auf unserer kostenlosen Planungs-Plattform educaplan. Darin erstellst du deinen Bildungs- und Finanzplan und lädst die benötigten Dokumente hoch. Sobald alles parat ist, folgt der kostenlose Planungs- und Coachingprozess.

Was muss ich für ein Bildungsdarlehen tun?

Nach deiner Anmeldung auf unserer kostenlosen Planungs-Plattform educaplan erarbeitest du bei uns zuerst in einem kostenlosen Coaching ein Dossier (persönlicher Bildungs- und Finanzplan). Mit deinem Budget wird der Finanzbedarf über den gesamten Zeitraum des Ausbildungsprojekts und der ersten Zeit der Berufstätigkeit berechnet. Kann dieser Bedarf nicht durch weitere Quellen Stipendien/Darlehen von Familie oder Freunden/Nebenjob etc.) gedeckt werden, wird das fertige Dossier unseren potenziellen Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehnsgebern vorgelegt. Dieser Prozess braucht einige Zeit. Eine sofortige Finanzierungshilfe können wir dir nicht anbieten.

Wo und wie muss ich CV, Foto, Passkopie, allenfalls Aufenthaltsbewilligung und Betreibungsregisterauszug hochladen?

Nach deiner offiziellen Anmeldung wirst du gebeten, deine Unterlagen auf educaplan hochzuladen. Deine Daten werden selbstverständlich vertraulich behandelt. Mehr Informationen dazu findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Vergibt EDUCA SWISS Stipendien?

Wir vergeben keine Stipendien, sondern vermitteln zinsgünstige Bildungsdarlehen von Privatpersonen an motivierte Menschen, die eine Ausbildung, Weiterbildung oder ein Studium machen. Du musst das Bildungsdarlehen nach deiner Ausbildung wieder zurückbezahlen. Falls du ein Stipendium suchst, informiere dich über die kantonalen Stipendienstellen oder wende dich an stipendium.ch (der Bezug von Unterlagen kostet 78 CHF) wenden. Ob du überhaupt stipendienberechtigt bist, kannst du zudem mit dem jeweiligen Stipendienrechner deines Kantons abklären.

Wie hoch ist die Chance, dass ich ein Bildungsdarlehen bekomme?

Wir garantieren keine Vermittlung von Bildungsdarlehen. Der Entscheid Bildungsdarlehen zu vergeben, liegt bei den Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgebern. Erfahrungsgemäss erhalten über 90% unserer Lernenden und Studierenden ein Bildungsdarlehen und können ihr Bildungsprojekt umsetzen. Dank der kostenlosen Unterstützung der ehrenamtlichen Coachs von EDUCA SWISS werden Budgets erarbeitet, deren Umsetzbarkeit realistisch sind. Bislang werden durch uns selten mehr als 30’000 CHF an Bildungsdarlehen für einzelne Bildungsprojekte vermittelt. Wenn ein Projekt mit einem höheren Budget umsetzbar ist, kann dies trotzdem sinnvoll sein. Wir wollen Überschuldung unbedingt vermeiden, weshalb wir Defizite, die zu einer Überschuldung führen, nicht zulassen.

Unterstützt EDUCA SWISS nur Erstausbildungen, oder auch Zweitausbildungen beziehungsweise Weiterbildungen?

Wir unterstützen jede Form der Ausbildung, egal ob Erst- oder Zweitausbildung. Weitere Informationen dazu sind hier aufgeführt.

Ich bin nicht Schweizerin oder Schweizer, habe noch keine Aufenthaltsbewilligung, aber absolviere meine Ausbildung in der Schweiz. Bin ich trotzdem berechtigt?

Wir sind eine gemeinnützige Stiftung und unser Angebot kann von allen in Anspruch genommen werden, die einen Wohnsitz in der Schweiz oder Liechtenstein haben und eine gültige Anmeldebestätigung einer Schweizer Bildungsstätte vorweisen.

Mit welchen Gebühren und Zinsen muss ich rechnen?

Sowohl die Erstellung und Begleitung deines Dossiers als auch die Beratungen durch einen Coach sind jederzeit kostenlos für dich. Entscheidest du dich, Bildungsdarlehen über EDUCA SWISS zu beziehen, wird der Zins deines Bildungsdarlehens zwischen dir und den Darlehensgebern vereinbart, wobei maximal 3.25% Zinsen zulässig sind. Im Durchschnitt vergeben unsere Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgeber die Bildungsdarlehen zu einem Zins von 1.5%. Bei einem Darlehen von 10’000 CHF sind das jährlich 150 CHF. Hinzu kommen bei Inanspruchnahme der Darlehensvermittlung für einen Teil unserer Aufwendungen kostendeckende Gebühren für die Darlehensvermittlung und Vertragsbetreuung sowie unser Mitgliederbeitrag (siehe Gebührenregelung).

Weshalb verlangt EDUCA SWISS von mir eine Passkopie und einen Betreibungsregisterauszug?

Eine Passkopie gibt uns Sicherheit über die Identität der Person, der wir unser Vertrauen geben und an mögliche Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgeber vermitteln. Der Betreibungsregisterauszug ist nötig, damit wir und die Darlehensgeberinnen und Darlehensgeber über allfällige Schulden informiert sind und um einzuschätzen, wie hoch deine Gesamtbelastung ist. Wir vermitteln ausschliesslich umsetzbare Bildungsprojekte, um eine Überschuldung zu vermeiden.

Kann ich die Frist zur Fertigstellung meines Dossiers verlängern?

Du kannst die Frist zur Fertigstellung deines Dossiers jederzeit selbständig in deinem Profil verlängern.

Kann ich bei EDUCA SWISS ein Darlehen für einen Sprachkurs beantragen?

Grundsätzlich unterstützen wir keine Kurse, sondern Aus- und Weiterbildungen, die dir einen Berufseinstieg ermöglichen. Sollte dieser Sprachkurs Voraussetzung für eine spätere Ausbildung oder einen Berufseinstieg sein, können wir das näher anschauen. Beachte, dass das Minimum-Darlehen bei uns 5’000 CHF ist und der Prozess einige Zeit dauert.

Immer noch Fragen? Nutze unseren Chat.

Erfahrungsberichte

Echte Rückmeldungen von Geförderten. Lass dich von ihren Bildungsprojekten inspirieren. Und was ist dein Ziel?

Hajer (29)

Mike (30)

Gita (49)

Sandro (27)

Raphaël (31)

Danai (30)

Birgit (58)

Bénédict (36)

Bleibe informiert

Melde dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an und erhalte wichtige Tipps, wie du deine Ausbildung finanzieren kannst.

EDUCA SWISS wird unter anderem unterstützt von

Matthias Aebischer

Matthias Aebischer

Nationalrat Bern

«Bildung ist ein Menschenrecht und sollte allen Menschen, unabhängig der sozialen Herkunft oder finanziellen Ausgangslage, offenstehen. Dafür setze ich mich gemeinsam mit der Stiftung EDUCA SWISS ein.»

Matthias Michel

Matthias Michel

Ständerat Zug

«Ich unterstütze EDUCA SWISS bei ihrem Ziel, dass jede ambitionierte Person in der Schweiz eine Aus- oder Weiterbildung absolvieren kann – unabhängig ihrer finanziellen Lage oder sozialen Herkunft.»

Sandra Locher Benguerel

Alt-Nationalrätin, Mitglied Geschäftsleitung LCH, Lehrerin

«Bildung ist der Schlüssel zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben und trägt zu einer starken und stabilen Gesellschaft bei. Deshalb unterstütze ich EDUCA SWISS in ihrem Ziel, faire Chancen zu schaffen.»

Professor Dr. Theo Wehner

Arbeitspsychologe

Theo Wehner studierte Psychologie und Soziologie, ist heute Gastprofessor an der Universität Bremen und emeritierter Professor des Zentrums für Organisations- und Arbeitswissenschaften an der ETH Zürich. Als Experte ist er für führende Stiftungen der Bildungsförderung tätig. Seine Forschung beschäftigt sich mit der Sinnhaftigkeit des beruflichen Tuns und Werdens in der heutigen Gesellschaft. Wie lernen wir durch Erfahrung – insbesondere im Umgang mit Fehlern und Scheitern? Was ist das Wesen von Freiwilligenarbeit? Was kennzeichnet eine wirkungsvolle Unterstützung und Begleitung von Menschen in ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung? Diese Fragen sind gerade für die Arbeit von EDUCA SWISS von hoher Relevanz.

Peter F. Weibel

Wirtschafts- und Stiftungsexperte

Peter F. Weibel studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Zürich und war viele Jahre in leitenden Funktionen für führende Unternehmen der Schweiz engagiert, u.a. von 1988 bis 2003 als CEO von PwC und von 2004 bis 2012 als Verwaltungsrat der Credit Suisse Group. Seit nunmehr 15 Jahren engagiert sich Peter F. Weibel professionell für Bildung, Soziales und Kultur. Für seine Verdienste als langjähriger Präsident der Festspiele wurde ihm die Ehrenmedaille der Stadt Zürich verliehen. Er prägte die Entwicklung diverser Stiftungen u.a. der Pestalozzi Stiftung. Seit 2012 präsidiert er die Stiftung der Universität Zürich. Für EDUCA SWISS ist Peter Weibels Erfahrung in professioneller Governance, nachhaltigem Fundraising und insbesondere bezüglich einer wirkungsorientierten Führung besonders wertvoll.